Breaking news
  1. Got ya!
  2. Laerskool Liga
  4. Level 2 & 3 Scoring Clinic
  5. White Sox U19 wins

Trophy room

Tshwane softball has grown since the humble start in 1979 with a few schools joining the league.

Fast forward to 2018 and the league has grown to include primary and high schools. 42 high schools competing in 4 different divisions. Division A for large schools having A & B teams in each age group. Division B is for teams that have won the C division. Division C & D is for smaller schools or schools just starting with softball. Winners in Division D can move up to Division C. Division B top 4 placed in round robin stage plays against top 4 of Division A and bottom 4 plays against bottom 4 of Division A. This is done to ensure strength versus strength competition. The boys compete in one league.

Primary schools compete in 5 regions – Moot, Noord, Oos/Suid, Stad & Wes. The STAD region also has boys teams competing.

After the round robin phases the top 3 teams of each region goes through to placement round where teams are placed according to there points in new playoff structure.

After the placement games, the top 8 competes for the Tshwane Cup and bottom 8 for the Tshwane Shield competition.

The winners of the Tshwane competition compete in the Gauteng Competion to determine the Gauteng champs.

Gauteng selects teams for national championship for U/13 & 18.

Every year in December an Inter Regional Tournament (IRT) takes place with regions across South Africa competing. The last few years saw Northerns, Easterns, JSA (Johannesburg), KZN and WP competing.

Northerns dominates the tournament winning the girls and boys sections, showing the strength of Tshwane Schools.

Tshwane Winners

Laerskole Seuns

Laerskole Dogters

High Schools – Girls – CUP

High Schools – Girls – PLATE

High Schools – Girls – SHIELD

High School – Boys